Lake Erie Conservative

thoughtful discussion(s) about issue(s)

… What Happens Next in Syria ?? [#I.S.I.L.]…

Posted by paulfromwloh on Monday,October 31st,2016

.. it is a good question ..

.. I.S.I.L. and the Syrian rebels are co – operating against the Syrian Government . The Syrian rebels are now [finally] getting substantial help from the U.S. , Saudi Arabia , and Turkey . So Bashar El – Assad ‘ s junta is beginning to totter , and is coming close to falling apart ..

.. the Syrian rebels just want to free Syria . They have since the beginning . However , I.S.I.L. ‘ s goals are far more sinister . They want to increase their nascent caliphate , and take over more land and fertile ground . They also want to go after more slaves under their control …

.. [h/t — DebkaFiles.com]..
.. [link] to the intelligence report ..

.. so , what is the U.S. doing ? Not much , other than aiding the Syrian rebels . The problem is who wins , and what happens when they win . I.S.I.L. is far more likely to control Syria than the rebels , and then that will allow them to turn on the rebles and crush them ..

Leave a Reply

 
