Lake Erie Conservative

thoughtful discussion(s) about issue(s)

… The Boy Scouts has never been about Water Guns [#shooting sports]…

Posted by paulfromwloh on Saturday,September 17th,2016

.. yes , the Boy Scouts has always had shooting sports . Archery is among one of them . Rifle and Shotgun Shooting is the other ..

.. yes , there are other prohibited weapons . Among them are numbchucks , shooting stars , potato guns , … and now water pistols and guns ..

.. big surprise ..

.. [h/t — TruthRevolt.org]..
.. [link] to the blog posting …

.. there has always been a prohibited list of things at a Boy Scout camp . So water guns have just joined the list ..

.. [–note–] I am an Eagle Scout . I earned my Eagle Scout Badge in 1981 at the age of 17 . I have not been as active as an adult Scouter as I would have liked [I will admit] , but I am still and have always been proud of my Scouting experience and the Boy Scouts of America as a whole …

Leave a Reply

 
